Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 to be array, null given in [path]/includes/class_postbit.php(304) : eval()'d code on line 2
2010 rear camera and video installed - SpeedForSale Motorsports Forum SpeedForSale LLC

Go Back   SpeedForSale Motorsports Forum > Client Forum - GT-R, Supra, Viper, Vette, and sports car discussion
Register FAQ Members List i-Trader Ratings VIN Registry Search Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2009, 09:48 PM   #1
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default 2010 rear camera and video installed

Here is my first 2010 rear camera kit, video harness, and nav/video bypass. This car is hot in black. Pm me info on kits if intrestred.
Attached Thumbnails (CLICK TO ENLARGE!)
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4586.JPG
Views:	121
Size:	118.9 KB
ID:	2288  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4612.JPG
Views:	118
Size:	119.1 KB
ID:	2289  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4613.JPG
Views:	119
Size:	121.8 KB
ID:	2290  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4619.JPG
Views:	115
Size:	102.1 KB
ID:	2291  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4622.JPG
Views:	113
Size:	94.3 KB
ID:	2292  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4625.JPG
Views:	111
Size:	155.4 KB
ID:	2293  

Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 02:34 PM   #2
CCTPREZ
Adicted to MODDING
 
CCTPREZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Indianapolis, IN.
Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)
Default

VERY nice! What is the first picture of? In the glove box, or? What brand is it? Also, will it unlock the system so you can navigate through the menus that are usually locked when driving (GPS, Phone settings, etc.?)
CCTPREZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 02:42 PM   #3
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCTPREZ View Post
VERY nice! What is the first picture of? In the glove box, or? What brand is it? Also, will it unlock the system so you can navigate through the menus that are usually locked when driving (GPS, Phone settings, etc.?)
The first picture is of the video harness. Its oem nissan. Also the bypass will allow you to control any feature on the car when car is in motion. Here is a picture of the video harness.
Attached Thumbnails (CLICK TO ENLARGE!)
Click image for larger version

Name:	video harness.jpg
Views:	134
Size:	32.7 KB
ID:	2294  

Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 02:54 PM   #4
CCTPREZ
Adicted to MODDING
 
CCTPREZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Indianapolis, IN.
Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)
Default

I will be getting this done. My question (more specifically) is where is the harness located? I couldn't place in the picture where they may have put that (besides maybe in the glove box) for accessibility. Possibly the passenger side access panel??
CCTPREZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 03:04 PM   #5
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

the harness is mounted in the glove box next to the ipod adapter.
Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 05:16 PM   #6
nynd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: CANADA
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Default

How is the nighttime performance of the camera? Does it have enough light or need and external source?
nynd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 07:56 PM   #7
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nynd View Post
How is the nighttime performance of the camera? Does it have enough light or need and external source?

nighttime picture is perfect. You can see everything very clear.
Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 12:38 PM   #8
gadgetman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Default

How does it connect in. In my '09 premium, I am unable to find any A/V inputs as manual suggest exist. I assumed the premium does not have them?Will this work on'09 premium and can you send me details of what the install requires as it would be a DYI project?
gadgetman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 01:14 PM   #9
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgetman View Post
How does it connect in. In my '09 premium, I am unable to find any A/V inputs as manual suggest exist. I assumed the premium does not have them?Will this work on'09 premium and can you send me details of what the install requires as it would be a DYI project?

The video harness plugs into the hidden Aux harness located by the passenger kick panel. The kits I have are all DYI with detailed step by step instructions.
Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 05:03 PM   #10
wrxgrillin
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: ft lauderdale/fl
Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)
Default

Adry does a great job installing the kit. He gets all oem fittings and everything comes out very nice, looks like it came this way from the factory. If you live in the south florida area, this mod is awesome and Adry has had expierience taking the car apart to intsall everything that way everything gets out back togeather the right way. This was one of my biggest worries but soon realized Adry knows what hes doing. The camera at night by my surprise was very clear.
wrxgrillin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 11:20 PM   #11
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

I have a few kits available at this time. Pm me any questions.
Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 12:57 AM   #12
bensonwrx
Registered Member
 
bensonwrx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The lonely R35, MI
Posts: 46
iTrader: (0)
Default

So where the video connectors are sticking out after installation, does it requirement any drilling then? I may want a set providing installation isn't very difficult. Thanks.
__________________
-Benson ~VR38DETT ~EJ25 DOHC in RBP & SOHC in QSM ~1NZ-FE RS1.0
bensonwrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 01:24 AM   #13
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

yes, these are the only 3 holes needed to be made. In my kit, I include a template so it makes it a breeze. Installation for any of my kits is not difficult at all, since I include step by step instructions.
Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 09:27 PM   #14
brycee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Default

How much are you asking for them?
brycee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 11:26 PM   #15
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brycee View Post
How much are you asking for them?
I just sent a pm. Thanks
Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 01:23 AM   #16
bensonwrx
Registered Member
 
bensonwrx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The lonely R35, MI
Posts: 46
iTrader: (0)
Default

Drilling required eh? Hmmmm, I like the kit but I don't like to idea of putting holes in the R35...tough decision.
__________________
-Benson ~VR38DETT ~EJ25 DOHC in RBP & SOHC in QSM ~1NZ-FE RS1.0
bensonwrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 01:36 AM   #17
wrxgrillin
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: ft lauderdale/fl
Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)
Default

the holes that are being drilled are in the top of the glove box where theres already a hole drilled for the existing ipod jack. And the holes are being filled with the vga inputs(red,white and yellow) so therefore you cant tell it didnt come that way from factory. It looks really clean, and im pretty sure that audry also hooks this kit up for a Nissan dealership as factory. It does come with the factory nissan harness, it doesnt get any better or cleaner. With the bose system if you got a premium model makes it sound like youre in a theatre watching it.
wrxgrillin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 08:27 AM   #18
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bensonwrx View Post
Drilling required eh? Hmmmm, I like the kit but I don't like to idea of putting holes in the R35...tough decision.
Its not problem at all since the video harness goes installed in this location. Look at the first picture above and you will see. Also a template is included with the kit.
Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 08:27 AM   #19
EXTREME
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: At the Shop
Posts: 30
iTrader: (0)
Default

thats really nice. I want to get one
EXTREME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 08:40 AM   #20
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EXTREME View Post
thats really nice. I want to get one
just sent you a pm
Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 09:52 AM   #21
EXTREME
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: At the Shop
Posts: 30
iTrader: (0)
Default

thanks bud
EXTREME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 03:18 PM   #22
bensonwrx
Registered Member
 
bensonwrx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The lonely R35, MI
Posts: 46
iTrader: (0)
Default

Whats the template looks like?
__________________
-Benson ~VR38DETT ~EJ25 DOHC in RBP & SOHC in QSM ~1NZ-FE RS1.0
bensonwrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 03:42 PM   #23
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bensonwrx View Post
Whats the template looks like?
its included with the instructions and has the location on where the holes need to be. You just position it on the rear of the glove box and open the three little holes. No room for errors.
Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2009, 09:24 PM   #24
supraopticus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Orlando
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Default

if we live local, would you throw in installation?
supraopticus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2009, 09:39 PM   #25
Adrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami Florida
Posts: 184
iTrader: (1)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supraopticus View Post
if we live local, would you throw in installation?
i do the installs also. i have done a few cars in the orlando area.
Adrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2006-2016 Speedforsale.com