SpeedForSale LLC

Go Back   SpeedForSale Motorsports Forum > Client Forum - GT-R, Supra, Viper, Vette, and sports car discussion
Register FAQ Members List i-Trader Ratings VIN Registry Search Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-29-2009, 08:49 PM   #1
boostrooster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: forest, CO
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Default TPMS Reset??

Does anyone know a way to clear the yellow warning in the dash for "Flat tire-Visit dealer" without going to the dealer to clear it- the tire pressure info screen is also not registering any values
boostrooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 02:09 AM   #2
mc
"powered by HKS"
 
mc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 282
iTrader: (0)
Default

nope you gotta go and get it cleared using the consultIII it takes like 5 mins
__________________
2009 Black Obsidian GT-R #0278. Powered by HKS. Legamax Exhaust. Racepipe. Hybrid filters
1/4 mile 11.34 @ 122.3
mc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 03:44 PM   #3
altima_son_of_GTR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: riyadh
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Default

It is so easy man.

I got this warning in my altima.
I just adjust all the tires pressure to 35 and the warning is gone directly one i moved my car to more than 25 KM.

Best Regards
altima_son_of_GTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 03:57 PM   #4
Norman
malaysiagtrclub.com
 
Norman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,004
iTrader: (1)
Default

Wow, i will keep in mind
Norman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2009, 07:30 AM   #5
hartenissaninstalls
nissan gtr tech
 
hartenissaninstalls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: westhaven ct
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Default

the tpms will only clear if the code stored is for low tire pressure. if the code is for no data the the cunsult III will be needed and all the sensors will need to calibrated
hartenissaninstalls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010, 05:21 AM   #6
autodealer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Carson City, California
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by altima_son_of_GTR View Post
It is so easy man.

I got this warning in my altima.
I just adjust all the tires pressure to 35 and the warning is gone directly one i moved my car to more than 25 KM.

Best Regards
Similar with my car too got some new set of tires and wheels that day, gosh this Nissan Altima Parts are so cutting edge
autodealer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010, 08:19 PM   #7
yearn2burn
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 24
iTrader: (0)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boostrooster View Post
Does anyone know a way to clear the yellow warning in the dash for "Flat tire-Visit dealer" without going to the dealer to clear it- the tire pressure info screen is also not registering any values
Has anyone tried this gadget sold on TireRack?
http://www.tirerack.com/accessories/detail.jsp?ID=163
yearn2burn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2006-2016 Speedforsale.com